Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5 ReplyAdd Poll Send Topic
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) HELP!!! Really need advice (Read 2380 times)

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box Normp

I Love YaBB!

Zodiac sign: Capricorn
HELP!!! Really need advice
Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:02pm
Mark & QuoteQuote  
I have been a YABB user for over 15 years but never went beyond YABB 2.2.1.  My hosting company (BlueHost) says the problem I am having is probably because I am on an old version (that the DNS etc is okay) the message everyone is getting is "The information you are about to submit is not secure." Since it IS most likely that I have to upgrade my YABB 2, I have NO clue hoe to do it . I am not a programmer and just know how to use the tools within my forum. Can anyone help me upgrade? Over 10 years ago someone on the YABB2 forum did it for me. ???? help??? My site is a poetry forum with about 300 members.

IP Logged

Paste Member Name in Quick Reply Box pyragony54
Language

I Love YaBB!

Mood: Dead
Zodiac sign: Scorpio
Re: HELP!!! Really need advice
Reply #1 - Sep 18th, 2023 at 10:10am
Mark & QuoteQuote  
I can do that. I need FTP access and admin rights in your forum. Don't post this publicly, but via PM.

if (idea == 'none') {use (manuals) && (Google | | search)}
if ($ answer == 0) {post (question)}

IP Logged

I Love YaBB!

Reply #2 - Sep 22nd, 2023 at 11:49pm
Mark & QuoteQuote  
Thanks so much Dandello --- I sent you information through PM and will await your help.

IP Logged

I Love YaBB!

Reply #3 - Sep 29th, 2023 at 7:39pm
Mark & QuoteQuote  
Thanks to pyragony54 --- I accidentally responded my thanks to Dandello. Sorry about that.

IP Logged

Language

I Love YaBB!

Reply #4 - Oct 4th, 2023 at 6:38am
Mark & QuoteQuote